25 May , 10:15–11:30
Business Dialogue
Conference Hall 3.1 (Krasnodar Region)

The current level of cooperation between Russia and India is characterized by growing mutual interest among companies in doing business in each other’s markets, particularly in the energy, metallurgy, automotive, aircraft construction, high-technology transfer, and infrastructure development sectors. By the end of 2017, trade and economic cooperation between the countries had substantially increased, and mutual trade turnover was close to USD 10 billion (up 21.5% from 2016). Inter-regional cooperation is becoming a key factor in strengthening trade and economic ties, and in broadening collaboration in manufacturing. Still, the potential of trade and economic relations has not been exhausted. Elimination of existing restrictions and barriers, development of priority investment projects, strengthening of interregional cooperation, and a number of other initiatives will help achieve the ambitious goal set by the leaders of Russia and India to increase mutual trade threefold to USD 30 billion by 2025. What are the potential areas for deeper industrial and technical cooperation between Russia and India, and what further steps are needed to enable bilateral economic ties to expand, including at the interregional level?

Sergei Cheryomin, Minister, Head of Department for Foreign Economic Activity and International Relations, Moscow City Government; Chairman of the Board, Business Council for Cooperation with the Republic of India

Boris Dubrovsky, Governor of Chelyabinsk Region
Satish Reddy Kallam, Chairman of the Management Board, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories
Sergei Levchenko, Governor of Irkutsk Region
Alexander Misharin, First Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Russian Railways
Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation
Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of India
Vikram Singh Punia, President, Pharmasyntez
Pankaj Saran, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of India in the Russian Federation

Front row participants
Sergey Kaletin, President, SG-trans
Shiv Vikram Khemka, Vice Chairman, SUN Group
Chandra Mohan Patowary, Minister of Commerce and Industry, Transport and Parliamentary Affairs, Government of Assam, Republic of India